Thank you for your interest in supporting the performance and education programs offered by Charleston Jazz. We currently offer two primary ways for you to provide financial support:

Jazz Performance Fund

Your donation to the Charleston Jazz Performance Fund supports all of our jazz performance programming and general operating expenses. This fund supports the Charleston Jazz Orchestra, the Charleston Jazz Festival, and all jazz performances we offer throughout the year. Your contribution allows us to produce a wide range of concerts and events that support musicians, delight jazz enthusiasts, and celebrate our city’s rich cultural heritage in jazz.


Thank you to all of our friends who have contributed to our Performance Fund Annual Appeal.






  • Vic & Randi Weinstein


  • Joseph Liro & Joanne Hill
  • Dean Smith



  • Julia Fernandez
  • Clay Grayson & Manoli Davani Grayson
  • Ronald McCray
  • Ed & Clare Meyer
  • Eric M. Oakley
  • Matthew Pardieck, Harbour Wealth Management
  • Sara Robertson & Robert Shumate
  • Kim Saffer
  • Del & Linda Schutte, Jr.
  • Gordon & Louise Strauss
  • Brent & Joni Swaney



  • Jane & Allan Anderson
  • Stephan Berry & Dr. Karen Williams
  • Mason Chrisman
  • Dennis T Fassuliotis
  • Eaton Corporation Charitable Fund
  • Bob & Ornella Gebhardt
  • Dr. & Mrs. Bob Notari
  • George & Doris Reinhart
  • Sharon & Graham Scott
  • Paul Silva Art Gallery
  • Rick Tringale
  • Judy Young



  • Claire & Jim Allen
  • Richard Apfel
  • Charlie & Linda Becher
  • John Bigler
  • Lee & Dirck Born
  • William Dowdy
  • George Flynn
  • Herb & Adrienne Frazier
  • James & Melissa Haskell
  • Paula Henry
  • Steve & Kathy Keane
  • Richard Land
  • Ava & Bill Lavery
  • Kathleen Brady & R. Bruce Lydiard
  • Robert Mendes, The Jazzscape Junior Jazz Foundation
  • Heather Paton
  • Rev. & Mrs. Charles Singleton
  • Christine Warnquist & Richard Pfeister



  • Carol H. Agoglia
  • Diane Angelini & David DeStefano
  • Ron & Claire Bader
  • David & Mary Ann Barnard
  • Charles & Sharon Barnett
  • Louise Bavier
  • Nancy Benjamin
  • Jerry Bias
  • Bill & Doris Booth
  • John Bowers
  • Catherine Brack
  • Betty & David Breedlove
  • Susan Bridwell
  • Theresa Brim
  • Wayne Burdick
  • Dr. James L. Chitwood & Judy E. Chitwood
  • Ms. Jennifer Clarke
  • John Coleman
  • Natalie Cropper
  • David and Karen Fine, In Honor of the Cathedral Church of St. Luke and St. Paul
  • Jeffrey Harin Dixon
  • Mark Durishan
  • ExxonMobil Foundation Cultural Matching Gifts Program
  • Alexander Finkel
  • Lanette Fort
  • Deborah Gessert
  • Irene & Mitchell Gilbert
  • Harriet & Charles Goldberg
  • Richard A. Hricik, P.A.
  • Jackie Huffman
  • Jim & Heide Klein
  • Richard Knothe
  • Mary E.M.C. Lapetz
  • Janet P. Lyons
  • Catherine Malloy & Brian Duffy
  • Bill & Carolyn Matalene
  • Nancy Mauldin
  • Carol McDonnell
  • Lucia Miguel
  • Alice Moss
  • Mr. and Mrs. Churchill A. Carter, Jr.
  • Julie Payne
  • Edward & Nancy Peyser
  • Jay Powell
  • Jim & Susan Radley
  • Mike & Helen Ross
  • Willis Sanders & Gwen Whitsell
  • Willis & Anna Shanks
  • William Shaughnessy
  • Harry Staley
  • Jean Sweat
  • Paul Sykes
  • Dottie Teetor
  • Jean R. Thomas
  • Tony and Gail W. Tolbert
  • Tom & June Cook
  • Eddie & Sharon Toporek
  • Merle Tyroler & Dennis Christensen
  • Eileen Vanhorn
  • Ivy Ellis White
  • Ann & James Wise
  • Margaret Woodruff
  • Shelley & Martin Yonas
  • Joan & Steve Zaleski
  • Cornelia Zinsser
  • Jodie-Beth Galos & Michael Zwerling


Laurie Arthur
Alberta Barron
Louise Bavier
Amy Beauston
Julia Berolzheimer
Jennifer Berwick
Jerry Bias
John Bowers
Dawn Brogan
Jerry Brown
Elizabeth Burns
Tensie Campbell
Shari Clarke
Sloan Coleman
Lawrence Crowe
Jason Cunningham
Joanne Davis
Kenneth Dawkins
Susan Deveikis
Dwayne Diesu
Mark Durishan
Laura Durkalski
Linda Duross
David Forbes
Joseph Frawley
Elizabeth Gephart
Elizabeth Gouldon
Bruce Halla
David Harley
James & Melissa Haskell
Dawn Hawley
David Haygood
Rachel Hutchisson
Vicky Ingalls
James Jones
Helene Kenny
Ruby Knight
Richard Knothe
Jeanne Legacki
Michael Lenarcic
Caroline Lesesne
Kelly Lyle
Robert Lyons
Daniel Martin
Joseph Martinez
Bill & Carolyn Matalene
Timothy Mcdermott
George McNeil
Lucia Miguel
Dr. Robert & Jane Miller
Chris Onysko
Jay Powell
Kara Presson
Stuart Rosow
Daniel Ryan
William Shaughnessy
Priscilla Shumway
William Smith
Jennifer Snyder
Robert Speziale
Harry Staley
Robert Susinno
Jean Sweat
Paul Sykes
Donna Waring
Susan Watts
Sharon Winkler
Kimberly Wissel
David Wright

Jazz Academy Founders Circle Campaign

The Jazz Academy Founders Circle Campaign provides the capital and operational funding needed for the creation of our new Charleston Jazz Academy located on West Montague Avenue in North Charleston. Funds from this campaign will also provide multi-year music scholarships for over 100 students in need of financial assistance as they develop and explore their talent in music. The scholarships will cultivate talent found in underprivileged communities throughout the Lowcountry and will support the development of ten practice rooms, two large band rooms and a student lounge.


We appreciate the generous support of our Charleston Jazz Academy Founders Circle members.


Holland Family Charitable Fund


The Donaldson Charitable Trust


Ted and Susan Soderlund


  • Shon and Cindy Barnett
  • Jacien L. and Laura A. Steele


  • Bill Bluestone, On Behalf of Joel Portugal
  • Clarence Ham
  • Jeffrey & Donna Jacobs
  • Ronald McCray